new continent, new country, new sketches

Hi there guys,

someone there? Thank you for your nice comments while I was gone. I moved from Europe to Thailand and finally have the chance to come back to the virtual world. ^^

I’m still sketching and drawing although work aquires 80% of my day. I’m living happily in a small room with little belongings, but that also means I need to go without my equipment like scanner, paper and everything I’ve got for my sketching. I only could took my water colour set, pencils and colour pencils with me.

Still I want to keep up with my sketch blog although I lost some skills due to non-practicing ^^;

I haven’t figured out to scann the sketches yet, so I hope you don’t mind me taking photos in meanwhile.

Greetings!

Pu Bea

My new sketchbook thai made

2 thoughts on “new continent, new country, new sketches

  1. Hi Pu Bea, es ist sehr schön, von dir zu hören =) und ich freu mich, dass es dir gut geht! Die Skizzen mit den vielen Alltagsgegenständen finde ich am spannendsten. Man kann so leicht ein Konzept aus der Detailanalyse von alltäglichen Dingen erstellen. Ist das tatsächlich ein Orang-Utan, der dir in freier Natur Modell saß? Wahnsinn! Dafür, dass du lange nicht gezeichnet haben sollst, bist du aber schnell wieder reingekommen! Es scheint jedoch so, als gingen dir Tiere leichter von der Hand. Ich widme meine Freizeit momentan dem Yoga, Segeln und Backen^^ Wenn du also irgendwann wieder im Lande bist, dann bist du jetzt schon zum Kuchenessen eingeladen! Ich wünsche dir noch eine schöne Zeit in Thailand. Ich denk an dich!

    • Hallo Diana, danke dir für die netten Worte. Bin ganz überrascht von dir zu hören. Ich komme auf die Kucheneinladung zurück, wenn ich wieder im Lande bin. ^^

Leave a Reply

